To all the teens out there who are struggling- HANG IN THERE! BY: Kristen Law

I am posting this here because it touched me so. We are hearing more and more these days about kids taking their lives. It is heartbreaking! We need to out to these children and teens and try to help them in anyway that we can. That is why I decided to post the following on my blog that my friend Kristen Law had posted on her page. Thank you for allowing me to share this on my blog.


To all the teens out there who are struggling- HANG IN THERE!

I know there is a ton of pressure on you right now with finals, grades, friends, parents, sports, hormones, social media, transitioning to college and so on, but please don’t let it overwhelm you. You can do this.
As a parent I know that we expect a lot of you because we want you to have the best opportunities at life. However, sometimes this puts an unfair burden on you. It’s okay. I promise that we come from a place of love and if you are hurting we can help. Please don’t let the darkness of depression and hopelessness over take you. I also promise that in the grand scheme of life middle and high school become very insignificant.
Whatever horrible feeling you are experiencing will disappear or change. I promise it will lessen. You will get better and you will be a stronger person for having overcome your hardships.
If you are feeling hopeless please reach out.


O Lord, we call upon You in our time of sorrow,
That You give us the strength and will to bear our heavy
burdens, until we can again feel the warmth and love of
Your divine compassion. Be mindful of us and have mercy on us while we struggle to comprehend life’s hardships. Keep us ever in Your watch, til we can walk again with light hearts and renewed spirits.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

