Interview with JEB Spredemann

cherylbbookblog

Thank you, Cheryl, for featuring me on your blog today!


1. Who or what inspired you to write?

My plunge into fiction writing began when my daughter, Brandi, an avid reader, questioned the dearth of Amish Christian teen fiction. My response was, “Why don’t we write some?” Soon, ideas for books came flying from every direction. And the rest, as they say, is history! 🙂

2.  Did it take long before you had your first book published?

We decided to release Amish by Accident (as opposed to the Amish Girls Series books) as our debut release because of its unique appeal. We (my teen daughters Emily, Brandi, and I) began writing the Amish Girls Series in January of 2012, and my first book released in late November 2012. (To clarify, the eight books in the Amish Girls Series for teens and A Christmas of Mercy were co-authored by my daughters…

View original post 964 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

