Review and Giveaway! Just Plain Sadie by Amy Lillard

Review:

Just Plain Sadie is A Wells Landing Romance book. Wow I was swept away on an emotional roller coaster ride reading Just Plain Sadie. There is so many things happening with this story. A story full of heartache, pain, faith, and trust. Amy sure knows how to capture your attention and not let it go with her stories that she writes. If you love Amish fiction and romance than this is the book for you. Be sure to get your copy of Just Plain Sadie by Amy Lillard today. 5 stars! I received a copy of this book for my honest review.

 

 

5156rTuX9oL._SX304_BO1,204,203,200_

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1420139738/ref=s9_simh_gw_g14_i1_r?ie=UTF8&fpl=fresh&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=desktop-1&pf_rd_r=056REYA52HQX57Q03BHC&pf_rd_t=36701&pf_rd_p=2437869742&pf_rd_i=desktop

 

Blurb: The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith…

 
Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry—despite Sadie’s telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at
twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it’s time to be practical and marry Chris—though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered…

With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God’s marvelous gifts to her—and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all…

 

amy in green shirt

 

Amy Lillard Bio

Amy loves nothing more than a good book. Except for her family…and maybe homemade tacos…and nail polish. But reading and writing are definitely high on the list. 

Born and bred in Mississippi, Amy is a transplanted Southern Belle who now lives in Oklahoma with her deputy husband, their genius son, three spoiled cats, and one very lazy beagle.

When she’s not creating quirky characters and happy endings, she’s chauffeuring her prodigy to guitar lessons, orchestra concerts, and baseball practice. She has a variety of hobbies, but her favorite is whatever gets her out of housework.

The award winning author of over twenty-five books and novellas, Amy is a member of RWA, ACFW, NINC, and the Authors Guild. She loves to hear from readers. You can find her on Facebook, Instagram, Google+, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest. For links to the various sites, check her website: http://www.amywritesromance.com.

 

 

Be sure to enter the rafflecopter giveaway for a copy of Just Plain Sadie by Amy Lillard.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

47 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

47 responses to “Review and Giveaway! Just Plain Sadie by Amy Lillard

  1. NO I have never read Amy’s books she would be new to me Thanks for the chance to win I Love Amish Books

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Would love to win this book by Amy! I LOVE Amish novels, and thank you for the chance to win! Blessings~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. taswmom

    I don’t believe I have, though I’ve read a number of books about or involving the Amish. This sounds like a really good one, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes. I love the books I have read. This one looks great also.
    Thereadmaster@me.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I would love to read Amy’s book, as she is a new author to me. Thank you and God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, I have read one of Amy’s books and I want to read this one and more of her books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I don’t think I’ve actually read any of Amy’s books. This one looks like one i would enjoy! Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I have read several of Amy’s books and would be thrilled to add this one to my collection. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. spotts06

    No I haven’t had the privilege of reading any of Amy’s books. This one sounds really good.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Would love to read this book and review it. It sounds great.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I haven’t read any of Amy’s books. I look forward to reading “Just Plain Sadie”. Enjoy reading Amish fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yes, I have read some of her books! loved them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I loved Just Plain Sadie. Amy creates awesome plots for each character in her Wells Landing series. All 5 stars. I’m looking forward to reading more of Amy’s Amish books.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I have not read any of her books yet. I want to very much.

    Like

  15. sarahsmithstorm

    I have never read any of Amy’s books, but your review is fantastic! Glad I found your blog!
    Blessings,
    Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

  16. singinglibrarian2015

    I have yet to read any of Amy’s books, but they look fabulous and I have several on my TBR pile. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Only 4 days left to enter.

    Like

  18. Pingback: Review and Giveaway! Just Plain Sadie by Amy Lillard | cherylbbookblog

  19. I haven’t read any books by Amy. This cover is great.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. I do not believe I have ever read a book by Amy, although I have always been intrigued and wanted to 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. conniepsaunders

    No, I haven’t read Amy’s books. Thank you for this giveaway.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Love your books,thanks for a chance to win

    Liked by 1 person

  23. khsmith97217

    I read and did a review a few weeks ago it is a great book and you would never be sorry to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. No, I’ve never read any of Amy’s books. Now is the time to change that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

