Blog Post & Giveaway! Vanilla Beaned by Jenn McKinlay

Be sure to stop by my blog to enter the rafflecopter giveaway. Be sure to leave a comment with you name and email address.

cherylbbookblog

Elvis 1

Vanilla Beaned: Blog

“Viva, Las Vegas!” Admit it, you just heard Elvis singing that in your head, didn’t you? And you probably did a little Ann Margaret shimmy while you heard it, too. Yeah, you can’t fool me. I’m pretty sure a person has to be in a coma to remain unresponsive to the contagiousness of Elvis in his prime. And I know what I’m talking about, the entire time I was writing Vanilla Beaned I felt like Mr. Blue Suede Shoes was riding shotgun in the writing process, belting out that little ditty every time I got stuck.

True Confession: I love Elvis. Mostly, I love movie star Elvis. My crush began when I was a kid in Connecticut. During the cold, dark winter days, an Elvis movie would come on during Saturday afternoon and my brother and I would stop whatever we were doing to sit and watch…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

