Amy Clipston Interview & GIVEAWAY!

Be sure to enter today!

cherylbbookblog

How did you choose the genre that you write in?

I was always fascinated with the Amish when I was a child. I remember visiting Lancaster County when I was younger, and my father, who was a German immigrant, told me the Amish speak the same dialect of German as my relatives. I was drawn to their simplicity and faith. Due to my German heritage, I feel a loose connection to the culture. I was inspired by other Amish authors to try to write my own Amish stories.

Do you do an outline or do you just write?

I’m very organized. I start out with a synopsis, and after my editor approves it, I write a very detailed outline, going chapter by chapter, scene by scene. I use this as my road map when I’m writing. The story grows and changes, but I know where I’m headed. This helps prevent…

View original post 463 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Amy Clipston Interview & GIVEAWAY!

  1. I love everything about the Amish. The last show I watched on TV was when Vanilla Ice worked with them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love reading about the Amish, thanks for a chance to win

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

